Iloilo's Top Taxpayers Honored

Iloilo’s Top Taxpayers Honored

Story by Gayson Gayola and Krisyl Mae Limbague (WVSU Interns)

The Provincial Treasurer’s Office of the Iloilo Provincial Government held the prestigious awarding ceremony to recognize the top taxpayers for real property and other provincial taxes in 2023 on Wednesday, June 26.

The event, held at the Zuri Hotel and Suites in Mandurriao, Iloilo City, acknowledged the vital contributions of these model taxpayers to the province’s growth and economic success.

“As you have heard from the governor, masami nagahambal nga ang good governance is not an objective sa province of Iloilo; it’s not an objective sang capitol; it is a standard; it’s the way work. Kay gina pasiguro namon nga wala sing uyang sang isa ka sentimos ang inyo kwarta,” said Provincial Administrator Dr. Raul Banias during his welcome message.

Banias also represented Governor Arthur Defensor, Jr., who was in Bacolod City for an important meeting, in the distribution of the awards.

The highlight of the event was the presentation of awards to the top taxpayers in various categories:

• Top 20 Real Property Tax Payers (Individual Category) for CY 2023 
• Top 20 Real Property Tax Payers (Corporate Category) for CY 2023 
• Top 3 Taxpayers of Annual Fixed Tax on Delivery Trucks and Vans for CY 2023 
• Top 3 Taxpayers of Amusement Tax for CY 2023

Furthermore, on behalf of Vice Governor Christine S. Garin, Board Member Domingo Oso, in his message, encouraged taxpayers to continue their commitment to tax compliance, highlighting that their contributions are essential for the sustained development of the province.

“Taxes are the lifeblood of a nation; without taxes, no government can exist because the government needs money to support the check; the government needs money to develop and progress; and that is why you taxpayers are there because you support our government in nation-building and in developing our province at the local level,” said Board Member Oso.

The Provincial Treasurer’s Office headed by Provincial Treasurer Jean Maire Umadhay stays committed to providing efficient and transparent tax services.

Initiatives aimed at simplifying tax processes and boosting taxpayer support are constantly being put forward to provide a good and encouraging environment for all taxpayers.

Also present at the event were Board Members Jason Gonzales and Jo Ann Germinanda and some municipal mayors.


Top 20 Real Property Taxpayers (RPT) for CY 2023 and their corresponding RPT paid. (INDIVIDUAL CATEGORY)

1. Sps. Dennis Devicente and Dolores Devicente – PHP 4,991,996.50 (Leganes)
2. Dan Stephen Palami – PHP 2,417,513.14 (Leganes)
3. Thelma Zerrudo – PHP 2,093,715.32 (Various Municipalities)
4. Dr. Pacita Gonzalez – PHP 2,071,134.11 (Various Municipalities)
5. Felix V. Gurrea – PHP 1,730,673.68 (Various Municipalities)
6. Jose Antonio Magalona – PHP 1,612,979.73 (Tigbauan & Leon)
7. Ricky Ang – PHP 1,487,993.12 (Leganes)
8. Margaret Ruth Florete – PHP 1,225,883.28 (Various Municipalities)
9. Emmanuel Illera – PHP 1,210,203.86 (Dumangas)
10. Ruth Tirol Jarantilla – PHP 1,175,208.82 (Concepcion)
11. Eduardo Jorque, Jr. – PHP 1,129,989.56 (Various Municipalities)
12. Joebert Añes – PHP 986,171.02 (San Miguel)
13. Francis Joel De La Cruz – PHP 974,281.63 (Pavia)
14. Nemesio Jardeleza – PHP 904,820.32 (Leganes)
15. Phoebe Tupas – PHP 887,618.06 (Sara & Ajuy)
16. Noel Gonzales – PJP 848,291.12 (Banate)
17. Michael Factora/Revelita Factora – PHP 808,837.70 (Dingle)
18. Joe Montero Lee – PHP 797,663.12 (Leganes)
19. Lydia Grabato – PHP 718,932.34 (Mina)
20. Aldred Limoso – PHP 687,521.49 (Lambunao)

Top 20 Real Property Taxpayers (RPT) for CY 2023 and their corresponding RPT paid. (CORPORATE CATEGORY)

1. Palm Concepcion Power Corp. – PHP 29,401,813.78 (Concepcion)
2. Dynasty Management & Development Corp. – PHP 24,474,700.82 (Sara)
3. 8990 Housing Development Corp. – PHP 22,614,349.01 (Sta. Barbara & other municipalities)
4. Property Company of Friends, Inc. PHP 14,939,224.19 (Pavia & other municipalities)
5. Global Estate Resorts Inc. – PHP 14,590,619.15 (Sta. Barbara)
6. Robinsons Land Corp. – PHP 11,562,058.27 (Pavia)
7. New Panay Agri-Ventures Development Inc. – PHP 9,431,963.68 (Pavia)
8. San Miguel Foods Inc. – PHP 8,298,269.28 (Pavia)
9. Communities Iloilo, Inc. – PHP 7,992,189.47 (Oton)
10. Liwayway Marketing Corporation – PHP 7,961,804.88 (Pavia)
11. Vista Mall Iloilo – PHP 7,371,981.60 (Oton)
12. Aggrissential Feeds Company Inc. – PHP 7,186,548.92 (Dumangas)
13. IBC International Builders Corp. – PHP 6,793,834.56 (Pavia)
14. Universal Robina Corp. – PHP 6,425,668.64 (San Enrique)
15. Sicogon Island Tourism Estate Corp. – PHP 6,327,492.34 (Carles)
16. SPC Island Power Corp. – PHP 6,262,502.88 (Dingle)
17. Land Bank of the Philippines – PHP 5,701,227.59 (Various Municipalities)
18. Far East Noble House Inc. – PHP 4,625,255.52 (Estancia)
19. Pepsi Cola Product Philippines Inc. – PHP 4,607,707.20 (San Miguel)
20. Coca-Cola Beverages Philippines Inc. – PHP 3,852,156.32 (Pavia and other municipalities)

Top 3 Taxpayers of Annual Fixed Tax on Delivery Trucks and Vans (CY 2023)

1. Daewoo E & C (Calinog)
2. SYL Hermanos Distributors Inc. 
3. F. Gurrea Construction Inc. (San Miguel)
* IBC International Builders Corp. (Various Municipalities)

Top 3 Taxpayers of Amusement Tax (CY 2023)

1. Parallax Inc. (Vista Mall Cinema)
2. Coliseum De San Joaquin
3. Fil Can Am Sports Venture Inc. (Zarraga)